Ankit Ratan

Babu Munagala

Founder & CEO, Zebi

Babu is a seasoned technology leader with 20+ years' experience in software industry. He graduated with B.Tech., Aerospace Engineering from IIT Madras in 1993, and M.E., Computer Science from IISc Bangalore in 1995. He then went to US to pursue his M.S., Computer Science from Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, and graduated from there in 1996.

Fresh out of University he joined Oracle in Silicon Valley as Software Engineer in 1997. He quickly expanded his technical skills and business acumen by taking up diverse roles across the span of 18 years he worked there. While working at Oracle he discovered a huge opportunity in data protection and disruptive potential of blockchain technology and wanted to start something with that.

He quit his position as Director of Software Development and moved back to India to start Zebi Data India with funding of $1 million from San Francisco Bay Area based angel investors. Over the last 2 years he and his team have developed Zebi’s globally innovative blockchain based products from ground up.

When not working Babu enjoys spending time with his family and loves watching sunsets. In his past time, he tries to keep himself abreast with latest trends in blockchain and distributed systems.

Conference Delegation
Shikhil
09811247220

Mail at: dshikhil@franchiseindia.net

Sakshi
08595350505

Mail at: ficonference@franchiseindia.com

Tarik
08860084174

Mail at: atarik@franchiseindia.net

Buy Tickets
Exhibition
Shilpi Gupta
09555943277

Mail at: gshilpi@franchiseindia.net

Pawan
09343634792

Mail at: mediablr@franchiseindia.com

Anish Shetty
08779002100

Mail at: sanish@franchiseindia.net

Award Nominations
Abhinav
09313034080

Mail at: awards@franchiseindia.net

Nominate Now
Sponsorship
Sameer
08595350525

Mail at: sameer@franchiseindia.net

PARTNERSHIP
Chirag
09312019978

Mail at: association@franchiseindia.net

magzine cover

Available
On Stands